

21 January 2007

Special Issue # 13

Greetings Everyone

Welcome to this Special Issue of Headquarters-Info-Line.

In This Special Issue

- The NZART Business Manager Debby ZL2TDM Says
- Elections 2007
- Auto-Subscription and Un-Subscribe
- Dates to Remember

The NZART Business Manager Debby ZL2TDM Says

Hi all. Happy new-year to you, sorry I missed the last edition of HQIL as I was still away on holiday.

Thought we better let you all know the outcome of nominations for Council and President for NZART elections this year.

Talk to you all again soon... Debby **ZL2TDM**

Elections 2007

From the Returning Officer:

Elections will be held in February 2007 for the following positions on the NZART Council: President, Councillors representing the Northern Electoral District and Councillors representing the Midlands Electoral District.

Nominations have been received as follows:

President (1 Required)

Bruce Douglas	ZL2WP
Roy Symon	ZL2KH

Northern Electoral District (3 required)

Peter Bennet	ZL1UPB
Tony Case	ZL1UD
Brian Farrell	ZL1HN
Vaughan Henderson	ZL1TGC
Noel Rowe	ZL3GR

Midlands Electoral District (2 Required)

John Hirtzel	ZL3ADF
Keith Stanton	ZL3QH
Stuart Watchman	ZL2TW

No Elections are required in the following electoral Districts as the nominations received equal the number of councillors required.

Central Electoral District

John Andrews ZL2HD Mark Gooding ZL2UFI Roy Symon ZL2KH

Southern Electoral District

John Lochhead ZL4QS

Those entitled to vote who receive Break-In will receive their voting papers, instructions and envelopes with the January/February edition of Break-In. Other Association members who do not receive a personal issue of Break-In, but are entitled to vote will have the respective papers and envelopes mailed to them.

Dates To Remember

- NZART Official Broadcast Sunday 25 February 2007
- Next HQ-Info-Line E-mailed on Sunday 04 February 2007

Regards Jamie Pye ZL2NN Editor